Be sure to scroll to the bottom of the page for addtional links to reading and math skills practice.  Here are some websites to visit.  These websites contain links to sites that we visit as a class to practice facts, learn new information, and test our skills.  There are also links to sites and games that are more fun than educational.  The students are not allowed to use the "fun" games at school.  Please use your discretion when you child is visiting sites from these links to decide what YOU think is approriate - links change over time and I have not personally viewed 100% of the content.

          

 

                      

 

                      

 

 

Math Games

FunSchool Games 

                                  

 

 

 Great animal cams to visit!

                                 

                                                          

                        Looking for a book? Click

 

                    

Back to Mrs. Ross's Homepage 

Back to Hilltop's Homepage

 Links for Wonder Workshop Research

Kidtopia www.kidtopia.info

Infotrek    www.infotrek.info

 Infotopia    www.infotopia.info

Top Learning Sites - A BUNCH of sites for you to explore

www.kidzsearch.com/sites.html#.VdvWKJed7Ig

How Stuff Works    www.howstuffworks.com/

Kidz Tube    www.kidzsearch.com/kidztube/

Kidz Search    www.kidzsearch.com/

Pics for Learning    www.pics4learning.com/

Kid Rex     www.kidrex.org/

Kid Friendly Search    www.kidfriendlysearch.com/

Dib Dab Doo     www.dibdabdoo.com/

Awesome Library    www.awesomelibrary.org/

Kids Click     www.kidsclick.org/

Ask for Kids     www.ask.com/

Schooltube     www.schooltube.com/

Google's Made with Code    www.madewithcode.com

Science Kids    www.sciencekids.co.nz/

NEO K-12     www.neok12.com/

Watch, Know, Learn     www.watchknowlearn.org/Category.aspx

Google Kids    www.safesearchkids.com/google/#.VdvN7ped7Ig

Robots for Kids     www.sciencekids.co.nz/robots.html

Science Projects for Kids   www.sciencekids.co.nz/projects.html

Kids Projects     www.instructables.com/id/21-Projects-Guaranteed-to-Keep-Your-Kids-Busy-This/

Cool Science Projects    www.hometrainingtools.com/a/science-projects

Service Projects for Kids (ways you can help others)kidworldcitizen.org/2013/02/20/35-service-projects-for-kids/

More Service Project Ideas   startasnowball.com/kids-service-project-ideas-2/

See Below for more games and links....

 

 

 

Math Play http://www.math-play.com
PBS Games http://pbskids.org/go/games/
Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/
Fun English Games http://www.funenglishgames.com/
MAP Practice #1Open link in new windowCool http://www.sowashco.k12.m...
MAP Practice #2Open link in new windowCool http://www.sowashco.k12.m...
MAP Practice #3 - Prep DogOpen link in new windowCool http://prepdog...
Vocabulary GamesOpen link in new windowCool http://www.vocabulary.co...
Vocabulary Games 2Open link in new windowCool http://www.playkidsgam...
Scholastic VocabularyOpen link in new windowCool http://teacher.scho...
Author's PurposeOpen link in new windowCool http://www.thatquiz.org/...
Government GamesOpen link in new windowCool http://www.ccsd89.org/in...
"That Quiz"Open link in new window http://www.thatquiz.org/
George Washington's Mt. VernonOpen link in new window http://www.mountvern...
Moby MaxOpen link in new window http://www.mobymax.com/signin
Lewis & Clark ExpeditionOpen link in new window http://www.nationalgeograp...
Star Spangled Banner Open link in new windowCool http://amhistory.si...